Review of Higher Education in Africa

Review of Higher Education in Africa publishes interdisciplinary and international research and provides a forum for the dissemination of research information, analyses, and educated opinions on issues of policy, management, challenges, innovations,and trends in higher education in African countries.

Editor in Chief

James S Etim, Department of Education, Winston Salem State University, 241C Anderson Center, Winston Salem, NC 27110
Email: etimj@wssu.edu

Editorial Board


Abegunrin, Olayiwola,
Department of Political Science, Howard University, Washington, D.C. 20059
Email:abegunrin@yahoo.com

Arah, Benjamin, Department of Government and Philosophy, Bowie State University, Maryland, USA.
Email: barah@bowiestate.edu

Nuamah, Kwaku, Department of Sociology, Salisbury University, Fulton Hall Room 274, 1101 Camden Avenue, Salisbury, MD  USA. 21801-6860
Email: kanuamah@salisbury.edu

Nwauwa, Apollos O., Department of History & Africana Studies Program, Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, Ohio 43403.
Email: nwauwa@bgsu.edu

Obasi, Isaac N., Dept. of Political & Administrative Studies, University of Botswana, Gaborone. Botswana
Email: obasiin@mopipi.ub.bw

Sarkin, Jeremy, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University, 160 Packard Ave., Medford, Massachusetts USA
Email: Jeremy.Sarkin@tufts.edu

Shettima, Kole, John D and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, Plot 432 (Amma House, Opposite National Hospital) Yakubu Pam Strret, Central District Area, Abuja, Nigeria.
Email: kshettim@macfound.org

Tijani, Hakeem I., Morgan State University, Baltimore, Maryland, US
Email: profoye@hotmail.com

Ubong, Bassey Federal College of Education, Omoku, Rivers State. Nigeria
Email:  bassey@basseyubong.com

Uzodike, Ufo Okeke, School of Politics, University of KwaZulu-Natal. Private Bag X01,
Scottsville 3209, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Email: Uzodike@ukzn.ac.za

Ogechi, E. Anyanwu, Department of History & African/African-American Studies, Eastern Kentucky University Richmond, KY 40475,
Email: ogechi.anyanwu@eku.edu
http://www.history.eku.edu/faculty.php

Managing Editor

Femi J. Kolapo, Department of History, University of Guelph, Ontario, Canada.



Published by SPREAD Corporation (Sustainable Programs for Reducing Educational and Avocational Disadvantages)